Board of Commissioners


The City of Belle Meade is chartered as a City Manager-Commissioner form of government. The Board of Commissioners is the policy making body, while the City Manager is the Chief Administrative Officer.

The citizens elect five Commissioners for staggered four-year terms and the Commissioners elect two of their members to serve as Mayor and Vice-Mayor for two-year terms.


Regular meetings of the Commissioners are held on the third Wednesday of every month at 4:00 p.m. at City Hall, 4705 Harding Road, Nashville, Tennessee. These meetings are open to the public and all residents and other interested parties are cordially invited to attend.