December 11, 2018

At the regular monthly meeting on November 28, 2018, three Belle Meade elected officials participated in an oath of office ceremony. Family members and supporters filled the
court room at city hall to watch newcomers Louise Bryan and Rusty Moore and incumbent Bob Weigel pledge their oaths.

When the ceremony concluded, the Commissioners elected Jim Hunt as Mayor and Louise Bryan as Vice-Mayor for two-year terms. This is Hunt’s fourth consecutive term as
Mayor and Bryan’s first term, replacing Bob Weigel as Vice Mayor. Cathy Altenbern, who was re-elected in 2016 to a four-year term, nominated both Hunt and Bryan, who were
the only nominations and approved with a unanimous vote. Commissioner Weigel gave much praise and accolades to Mayor Hunt for a job well done over the last six years he
has served as Mayor.